Welcome to the TNMCorps Q&A community!

I am just getting started and my first edit was to add a graveyard where my wife was buried. I included comments saying a GPS device was used. I then realized I had not included that I used findagrave.com for the address. I went back to add the information and the original comment wasn't there. I am wondering if I need to retype all the information. Are all the comments saved with the edits or just the last comments?

asked 20 Jul '20, 08:34

Captain%20Toasted's gravatar image

Captain Toasted
1222
accept rate: 0%


All of the comments added to a point will be saved in the edit history for that point, but the field is vacated after you hit save to make space for the next editor's comments. In this case, you will not need to retype any of the information you originally included. For more information, check out the following links:

https://navigator.er.usgs.gov/QandA/questions/522/comments-preserved-for-deleted-items https://navigator.er.usgs.gov/QandA/questions/459/comments-not-being-saved https://navigator.er.usgs.gov/help/WebHelp/editing/how_to_edit_structure_features/how_to_remove_a_feature/steps_for_deleting_features/step_4_leave_a_comment.htm

link

answered 20 Jul '20, 09:18

East2West's gravatar image

East2West ♦♦
641232430
accept rate: 2%

Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "Title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "Title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

×3

Asked: 20 Jul '20, 08:34

Seen: 362 times

Last updated: 20 Jul '20, 09:18

powered by OSQA