Welcome to the TNMCorps Q&A community!

If I add information to the Comments box, and then delete the item without saving is the information saved for future reference?

View History shows the edit history but not the Comments.

asked 03 Jul '18, 16:42

Birdman03's gravatar image

Birdman03
26112
accept rate: 0%


Yes, every comment you add before either saving or deleting a point gets preserved. You do not need to save a point prior to deleting it.

Comments for each point can be viewed in the Edit History tab, but they will not show up when you click the 'View History' button for a point.

link

answered 05 Jul '18, 08:49

East2West's gravatar image

East2West ♦♦
486192026
accept rate: 1%

edited 05 Jul '18, 08:50

Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "Title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "Title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

×2
×1
×1

Asked: 03 Jul '18, 16:42

Seen: 355 times

Last updated: 05 Jul '18, 08:50

powered by OSQA